Need Journal Articles?

The library provides access to thousands of journals! And don't worry. We'll help you find the best ones for your project.

• Search Start: Quickly search our catalog and all our major databases in one place!
• Find Databases: Quickly find databases by typing the name or subject area. (This widget is just below the Search Start box on the home page.)
• You can also:
  • Browse databases by subject area
  • Browse databases by name
• Ask a Librarian: We're always here to help!

Need Books or Other Materials?

We have an incredible collection of items! The hardest part is finding the right ones. But don't worry, we can help.

• Search Start: Quickly search our catalog and all our major databases in one place!
• Catalog: If you are looking for immediate access to our carefully cultivated collection, this is the place to look.
• MeLCat: If we don't have it, we can get it. Request it through MeLCat and other Michigan libraries will send items to our main desk for you to pick up.
• Worldcat: Search the libraries of the world. Find which libraries have what you need, even if it's rare or in another country. Then request it via Interlibrary Loan.
• Need more guidance, on these choices, or looking for more options? Keep reading...
• Too many choices? Ask a Librarian. We'll guide you in the right direction.

Need Research Tools?

Here are our favorites. If you know of a great research tool not listed here, please let us know!

• e-Journal Locator: Find journals by title or category
• Research Management Tools: Track your research and build your bibliography. Never lose a source again!

Need More Focused Help?

We have research guides for specific topics and tools. Our expert librarians crafted these to help you get the most from our collections. If you get stuck, just Ask a Librarian! We will partner with you in doing excellent research.